Pilgrim Congregational Church

History

 

Serving The Community Since 1743

The Pilgrim Congregational Church was first built in 1743.  A series of fires lead to reconstructions of the church in the 1800s.  The church contains many unique architectural details such as a massive two-story pipe organ and two Tiffany windows signed by the famous glass designer.


The original architectural drawings have been preserved and can be viewed below on this page.

 
Artist's rendition of the Pilgrim Church (on left) c.1842
Pilgrim Church prior to the 1872 reconstruction
 
Church reconstruction in 1872 (above & right)